

ABN: 73 601 657 185

MINUTES of ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM) for the YEAR ENDING 30 JUNE 2022

Held as an Internet Conference Call on OCTOBER 17, 2022 at 6pm (AEDT)

Members Present:

- Finlay Macrae (Chair)	 Michael Schultz 	 Mark Appleyard
– Tony Clarke	– Barbara Hines	– Bruce Waxman
– Dianne Jones	- Basil Almehdawy	- Graham Hines
– Mark Norrie	– Mai Ling Perman	– James Toouli
- Peter Katelaris	– Cath Conway	– Eileen Natuzzi
- Ian Roberts-Thompson	– Chris Hair	– Kathy McGee
– Alan Studley	- Adrian Claydon	– Karen Kempin
– Frank Eastaughffe	– Lybus Hillman	– Alison Raitt
– David Russell	– Ian Turner	– Chris Kiely
– Matt Kitson	– Ann Vandeleur	– Helen van
		Loenen
– Maraia Ratumaiyale	– Steve Williams	– Roderick Roberts

Guests Present:

- Johanna Whiteley	_	_
--------------------	---	---

Apologies:

—	=	—

AGENDA

1. Welcome from the Chair to Members and Visitors

The Chair, Prof Finlay Macrae, welcomed everyone to the meeting. He advised that following the AGM, which would include his review of activities, Dr Mark Topazian MD, gastroenterologist, therapeutic endoscopist and Professor of Medicine at Mayo Clinic, who currently resides in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia would present. His topic would be *"Supporting Sustainable Endoscopy Services in Limited Resource Settings"*.

2. Members' Apologies

Apologies are listed on the first page of these Minutes.

3. Accept Minutes of 2020 AGM

Acceptance of the Minutes of 2020 AGM was proposed by Alan Studley and seconded by Dianne Jones. Carried by electronic vote.

4. Accept the reports of the officers of the Association

The reports of the Chair, Program Coordinator, Treasurer and Secretary & Public Officer were tabled. A motion to accept the reports was moved by Dianne Jones and seconded by Chris Hair. Carried by electronic vote.

5. Election of up to Six Directors

The terms of five directors (Finlay Macrae, Chris Hair, Alan Studley, Robyn Nagel and Tony Clarke) expired at the meeting. All except Robyn Nagel, who was a casual appointment during the year, had been directors for six consecutive years. However, they were eligible to renominate following a resolution passed by the Board, as required by Clause 10.3.1(c).

The notice calling for nominations to fill the vacancies accompanied the Notice of the AGM sent to all members. Four retiring directors' nominations – Finlay Macrae, Chris Hair, Alan Studley and Robyn Nagel – were received. They were the only ones received by the date for close-of-nominations (3 October). The Chair declared them elected as directors for a two-year term.

6. Chairs Review and Recognition Awards

Finlay Macrae reviewed the year past and referred members to the Officers' Reports and all attendees to the Annual Report. He particularly noted the retirement of Tony Clarke as a Director and Deputy Chair and noted his insightful guidance and work as Programs Coordinator since ANZGITA's establishment. He also commented on the resumption of incountry programs at CWMH Fiji in June, post-COVID border closures, and looked forward to a resumption of all programs in the current year. He thanked all who had worked on the 'virtual' and in-country programs, donors, Board members and all supporters from industry and beyond.

Finlay announced recognition awards for Dr Chris Kiely, Ms Maraia Ratumaiyale and Mr Steve Williams of CR Kennedy, for their outstanding contributions to ANZGITA's work over many years.

The Chair closed the meeting at 6.15pm.

..... Chair

..... Date